Independent Wedding car reviews

Daimler, 1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, Black & Ivory

'IQAssetid:230' 'IQAssetid:230'

DoveCote Wedding Cars

DoveCote Wedding Cars

Review Summary

Average Score of 5/5 & recommended by 9/9 reviews. (100%)

Daimler, 1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, Black & Ivory

Our delightful 1928 Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, is one of the largest classic limousines available to hire.

This vintage Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine has a black and ivory body, making it a timeless colour scheme. 

The Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine was only manufactured for the Royal Family or heads of states only.  This could mean that our Daimler may have history to the Royal House Hold.  All the original features remain on this outstanding Limousine, like the roll down privacy blinds on all windows in the rear, large glass petition dividing the chauffeur from the rear passengers.   Seating for seven with two pull down occasional seats in the rear compartment.

Daimler,1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine,Black & Ivory
Punctuality
5/5
Condition
5/5
Staff Presentation
5/5
Staff Influence
5/5
Average Score
5/5
Sort Reviews by:

Great service

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 April 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Car was amazing. On time, clean and smart. Driver was great too.

Last updated: 20 April 2022
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 26 February 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 10 March 2022

What a guy

Reviewed By
Event date: 05 February 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Thank you Simon for making our day so special. Fantastic service from start to finish.

Last updated: 13 February 2022
Response from the owner

I’m really glad we made your day special
But thank you again for wanting to book with DoveCote Wedding Cars
All the best
Simon


The perfect wedding car!

Reviewed By
Event date: 23 October 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The car was beautiful and is going to look incredible in photos. Grant was brilliant! Very charming and helped with photographs and getting the bride and bridesmaids in and out of the car. Couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Last updated: 29 October 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you Sam for the great review
I will pass your comments on to Grant and once again thank you for booking with DoveCote Wedding Cars


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 01 October 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 09 October 2021

Wedding car

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 August 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Brilliant service provided for our wedding transport. On-time and driver polite and well presented. The car itself was absolutely beautiful and all our guests loved it too. Thank you!!

Last updated: 22 August 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you for the great review and DoveCote Wedding Cars are glad you enjoyed the Daimler Limousine to make your day special.


Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: 18 December 2020
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Fantastic day the driver was brilliant staying back for photos giving information about the car really friendly

Last updated: 27 May 2021

Wedding day 14-09-19

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 September 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
We had a beautiful car Daimler1928 straight eight it was very clean inside & out, the driver was very polite & looked very smart in a suit, it was just what we ordered & the car arrived in plenty of time , he had no problems if we wanted to stop off & take photos he even suggested we're was a good place he was very friendly aswell the driver made us feel very relaxed, we would certainly recommend Dove cote car to anyone who looking for a beautiful car for there wedding.

Last updated: 20 September 2019

Exemplary

Reviewed By
Event date: 20 April 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Cannot fault one aspect of the service, helpful, friendly, punctual and fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Last updated: 06 May 2019
Response from the owner

Thanks for the wonderful review and we all thank you for booking with DoveCote Wedding Cars