Independent Wedding car reviews

Rolls Royce, 1950 Silver Dawn, Black & Ivory

'IQAssetid:1235' 'IQAssetid:1235'

DoveCote Wedding Cars

DoveCote Wedding Cars

Review Summary

Average Score of 5/5 & recommended by 33/33 reviews. (100%)

Rolls Royce, 1950 Silver Dawn, Black & Ivory
Our distinctive 1950 Rolls Royce Bentley Silver Dawn, is another great favourite with our brides and grooms.
 

This car has a black and ivory colour scheme, making it more stylish and sophisticated than any other plain white Rolls Royce.

Our 1950 Rolls Royce has a rich dove grey leather interior and highly polished wood picnic tables, that gives the car a sense of exquisite grandeur.

This 1950 Rolls Royce will pair nicely with our black and ivory 1969 Daimler DS420 State Limousine or our ivory 1978 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow II.

Our 1950 Rolls Royce will comfortably seat four people, plus one of our fully uniformed experienced chauffeurs.

Rolls Royce,1950 Silver Dawn,Black & Ivory
Punctuality
4.9/5
Condition
4.9/5
Staff Presentation
5/5
Staff Influence
5/5
Average Score
5/5
Sort Reviews by:

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 17 June 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The whole experience was a success, from booking to the day itself. The service was first class and i would have no hesitation in recommending the company.

Last updated: 23 June 2022
Response from the owner

Thank you for the great review and all the team here at DoveCote Wedding Cars are glad you enjoyed the service we provided


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 04 June 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Easy booking, very helpful, driver and car were superb on the day. Many thanks for helping to make it a special day

Last updated: 10 June 2022
Response from the owner

DoveCote Wedding Cars thanks you for leaving a great review
Kind regards
Simon


Wedding car

Reviewed By
The reviewer is verified & known to us but has chosen to remain anonymous.

Event date: 06 May 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 12 May 2022
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great score
Kind regards
Simon
DoveCote Wedding Cars


Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: 22 April 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Excellent prompt Service

Last updated: 01 May 2022
Response from the owner

Thank you


Just what she wanted!

Reviewed By
The reviewer is verified & known to us but has chosen to remain anonymous.

Event date: 19 February 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The car was exactly what the bride wanted and the driver was excellent - helpful, friendly and very able to safely drive us there and back through the snow!

Last updated: 23 March 2022
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review and we are glad you felt safe in the hands of one of DoveCote Wedding Cars chauffeurs


Wonderful experience

Reviewed By
Event date: 16 October 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
A great experience from Dovecote wedding cars. Beautiful car and the driver was very helpful when wanting to have photos taken. Highly recommend.

Last updated: 23 October 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you for the great review
And I’m glad you enjoyed DoveCote Wedding Cars services


Excellent!

Reviewed By
Event date: 07 August 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Car was well on time (nearly an hour early!). Driver was lovely and the car was simply fantastic! Not a bad word to say about the company or the service, really helped to make the day as special as it was.

Last updated: 13 August 2021
Response from the owner

Thanks you for those kind words
I’m glad DoveCote Wedding Cars made your day


Superb car, Superb service

Reviewed By
Event date: 28 July 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Our car, a beautiful 1950 Rolls Royce, arrived at the first preparation venue in very good time and the driver was calm and friendly at all times. He was very knowledgeable of the local roads and routes, and when we arrived at an open swing bridge which threatened to make arrival at the church very late. He knew alternative routes but fortunately this was not needed. He dropped the groom and turned around to collect the bride. There was heavy rain on the drive to the reception from the church, but this did not prove a problem at all. I cannot fault the service one bit. Absolutely perfect. Please pass on our gratitude. Added to the perfect day!

Last updated: 03 August 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you for the great comments and good review I’m glad DoveCote Wedding Cars made your day perfect


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 24 July 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 31 July 2021

Simply perfect

Reviewed By
Event date: 19 June 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The wedding was in June 2021 and it had moved by a month, Dovecote were helpful and flexible with the moving of the day and put us at ease. The car was so well presented and in perfect condition, it was a joy to be in it. It also made an excellent photo piece. Our driver was brilliant too and had a calm confidence which made this one of the things on the day we did not need to think about. We both really appreciated the people at Dovecote and the car, perfect!

Last updated: 24 July 2021
Response from the owner

Thanks Mark for the great review and here at DoveCote Wedding Cars we are glad you had a perfect day