Independent Wedding car reviews

VW Campervan, 1967 Split Screen, Pearl White | Grey

'IQAssetid:11015' 'IQAssetid:11015'

Chase the Sun Ltd

Chase the Sun Ltd

Review Summary

Average Score of 4.9/5 & recommended by 8/9 reviews. (88.89%)

VW Campervan, 1967 Split Screen, Pearl White | Grey
Doris is one of our most cherished members of the fleet.  She has spent most of her long life in Los Angeles rubbing shoulders with the stars and being used as a surf bus for hanging out at the beach.  She was imported to the UK 15 years ago, where she sat quietly in a garage protected from all the elements.
 
After a full, sympathetic restoration, Doris is finished in Pearl White with subtle tones of pale grey.  Perfect for setting off a wedding dress and a beautiful accompaniment for any wedding colour palette. Her new interior compliments her brand new exterior and is elegant and stylish in pale grey with cream piping. She is fitted with a full length sunroof and front opening safari windows - an absolute must have for your wedding photographs!
 
Doris can take 6 passengers and has her own purpose built fizz chiller and glass holders.
VW Campervan,1967 Split Screen,Pearl White | Grey
Punctuality
4.6/5
Condition
5/5
Staff Presentation
5/5
Staff Influence
5/5
Average Score
4.9/5
Sort Reviews by:

My wedding day

Reviewed By
Event date: 11 November 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
I was so happy with my Campervan experience! They arrived on time and were super friendly! Everyone that saw the vehicle loved it, they were also incredibly patient with getting photos! I would totally recommend them to anyone that's wants something a bit out of the ordinary foe their wedding!

Last updated: 17 November 2022
Response from the owner

Thank you so much Caitlin! What a fabulous day it was and a real pleasure to share it with you all.
Many congratulations to you both : )


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 20 August 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 26 August 2022

Wedding Camper

Reviewed By
Event date: 06 August 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The camper was amazing. The father of the Bride and Bridesmaids all blown away with it as we hadn’t told them what wedding car we chose. The condition and finish of the van was impeccable. The driver arrived nice and early and stayed later so we could get extra photos. We’d recommend this to anyone wanting a wedding car that’s cool, retro, stylish and practical.

Last updated: 13 August 2022
Response from the owner

Hi Philip and Nicola, thank you so much for your wonderfully kind words. Thrilled you enjoyed your VW experience and had such an amazing day!
Thank you for booking Doris, it was an absolute pleasure.
Best wishes,
Vinny


Superb!

Reviewed By
Event date: 30 July 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Vinny was a true gent throughout the day. The van looked amazing inside and out and vinny surprised the bride and groom with a little Prosecco whilst pictures where being taken. He was polite and couldn’t do enough for us. Thoroughly recommend!

Last updated: 10 August 2022
Response from the owner

Thank you so much for such a lovely review Alex! So pleased you all enjoyed your wedding campervan : ) It was a pleasure to be a part of your day, thank you for booking with us!


Simply Amazing

Reviewed By
Event date: 12 May 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Doris was an absolute dream VW Camper! a perfect wedding car as it fit our whole wedding party in (including a wheelchair for Mother of the Groom) You can tell these Campers are well loved and looked after. We were provided with glasses and Asti (we don't drink prosecco) for our trip to the reception. Everyone was so complimentary about our choice. i only wish we got more pictures with it! The driver was puntucal, and got us there quickly and efficiently - She even parked up on the side of the road because i (the Bride) was too early. She was calm, cool and collected throughout the entire process, even when the main road was closed en route to the venue. We can't reccomend this company enough, very resposive to emails and answered all our queries promptly

Last updated: 22 May 2022
Response from the owner

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, Emily. Doris and I loved sharing your day with you, it was a real joy and such a perfect day. Thank you for booking with me : )


Amazing service!

Reviewed By
Event date: 25 September 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
We are so thankful we chose this company for our wedding car, the driver was excellent, so prompt and more than happy to stop off with us for pictures. The extra touches of a glass of fizz were lovely! Highly reccomend!

Last updated: 01 October 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you so much for your kind words Bridget, so pleased you enjoyed your VW experience!


Amazing!

Reviewed By
Event date: 28 May 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Can't recommend highly enough! Everything ran perfectly on the day, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Vinny was so friendly and attentive and even stayed behind after the ceremony so we could have photos taken with the campervan. Thank you so much!

Last updated: 06 June 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you so much for your kind words Jenny. Doris and I loved sharing your day with you. I have a couple of photos to email over to you, which I'll do today! Thank you : )


Helped make a perfect day

Reviewed By
Event date: 19 December 2020
recommended
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Vinny was really attentive to what we wanted and nothing was too much trouble

Last updated: 25 December 2020
Response from the owner

Thank you so much for your kind words Kevin, it was a pleasure being a part of your day.


Lovely van, just a shame it made me almost hour late for my wedding day!

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 May 2022
Punctuality
Condition
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
4/ 5
Comments
It’s taken me a while to write this review, we’ve had a lot going on since our wedding day. The vehicle itself is lovely and the driver- sorry his name escapes me, was polite and very professional. However the vehicle should have arrived just after midday. Having been prepped within an once of my life I realised it was almost time to leave, it was 12.30 at this point, I asked my bridesmaids to go and check the car was waiting outside, it was no where to be seen. I started to panic and called the number I found on your website to be told he had been sat outside for ages. I paced the road in my wedding dress and there was no car. I called back to be told her was driving around our town and should be with us shortly, he eventually found us but he was using a very old nav. I can only assume it hasn’t been updated and that’s why he couldn’t find our address, although I’m not sure why someone didn’t call us and ask for directions instead of him aimlessly driving around trying to find it. I arrived into church 50 minutes late. This meant I had to push back our wedding breakfast another hour and the whole day did feel a little bit rushed with us playing catch up. I must say I was stressed enough on the morning of our wedding and this mishap didn’t help. Although when he eventually arrived he was a lovely chap and the vehicle was beautiful. Just wished the timing would have been better.

Last updated: 14 August 2022