Independent Wedding Car Reviews

Rolls Royce, 1950 Silver Dawn, Black & Ivory

'IQAssetid:1235' 'IQAssetid:1235'

Dovecote Wedding Cars

Dovecote Wedding Cars

Review Summary

Average Score of 5/5 & recommended by 19/19 reviews. (100%)

Rolls Royce, 1950 Silver Dawn, Black & Ivory
Our distinctive 1950 Rolls Royce Bentley Silver Dawn, is another great favourite with our brides and grooms.
 

This car has a black and ivory colour scheme, making it more stylish and sophisticated than any other plain white Rolls Royce.

Our 1950 Rolls Royce has a rich dove grey leather interior and highly polished wood picnic tables, that gives the car a sense of exquisite grandeur.

This 1950 Rolls Royce will pair nicely with our black and ivory 1969 Daimler DS420 State Limousine or our ivory 1978 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow II.

Our 1950 Rolls Royce will comfortably seat four people, plus one of our fully uniformed experienced chauffeurs.

If you would like to see more pictures of our cars in action please visit our facebook page on 
 
Facebook:- 
https://m.facebook.com/dovecoteweddingcarsyorkshire/
 
Online Brochure:-
http://www.dovecoteweddingcars.co.uk/Dovecote-Wedding-Cars-Brochure.pdf

 

Rolls Royce,1950 Silver Dawn,Black & Ivory
Punctuality
5/5
General Condition
5/5
Presentation of Staff
5/5
Suitability of Staff
5/5
Average Score
5/5
Sort Reviews by:

Great service

Reviewed By
Event date: Sunday, October 6, 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Simon was very punctual for my daughter's wedding and he made sure that the bridesmaids, myself and the bride were all delivered on time. The car was a 1950 Rolls Royce and was beautiful and very comfortable to ride in. Simon knows how to chauffeur properly and makes you feel like royalty. I am pleased to be able to recommend this business and Simon. Thank you for a great experience.

Last updated: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Response from the owner


Thank you Andrew for the brilliant review
i'm so glad you and your daughter had a great time booking with DoveCote Wedding Cars
kind regards
Simon


A wonderful and punctual service

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, August 31, 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
From start to finish this has been really easy to organise and manage. The driver turned up on time and looked smart and professional. During the drive the driver was friendly and helped everyone feel at ease. The car was beautiful too.

Last updated: Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Response from the owner

Thank you for letting DoveCote Wedding Cars be apart of your special day and we are so pleased to made part of your day go smoothly
Kind regards
Simon


June Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: Friday, June 21, 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Could not have been better for us. Car is glorious, driver immaculate. Arrived early, so no worries about whether he would turn up. Stayed at the venue for pictures. Perfect thank you.

Last updated: Thursday, June 27, 2019
Response from the owner

Thank you for the great feed back and letting DoveCote Wedding Cars be apart of your fantastic day


Wedding hire

Reviewed By
Event date: Sunday, June 16, 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Excellent service and Simon was very friendly and provided good chauffeur service and dressed for the event accordingly.

Last updated: Saturday, June 22, 2019
Response from the owner

Thank you for your positive feedback DoveCote Wedding Cars are glad to have been a part of your special day


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, June 1, 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The driver was very helpful. He wasn't aware that we'd arranged to take the car down to our wedding receptions lake but he just went along with it.

Last updated: Saturday, June 15, 2019
Response from the owner

Thanks for letting DoveCote Wedding Cars for been part of your special day


Wedding Car

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, February 23, 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Beautiful car that was presented to a high level and really added to making our day extra special. Driver was friendly, patient and extremely punctual helping our big day run smoothly. Would highly recommend! Thank you very much!

Last updated: Monday, March 25, 2019
Response from the owner

Hi there thanks for the lovely review.
DoveCote Wedding Cars are glad to make your wedding day feel extra special
Kind regards
Simon


Fantastic service

Reviewed By
Event date: Thursday, August 16, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The car and driver were immaculate, so professional and helpful. Really made our day special would highly recommend.

Last updated: Monday, September 3, 2018
Response from the owner

Thank you for your positive review we are glad you enjoyed your special day
Kind regards
Simon


Wedding car

Reviewed By
Event date: Friday, August 3, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Car hired for Bride to and from church with Dad and husband. What a fabulous car!! It was very clean, arrived early and the driver was very smart and friendly. Would definitely recommend. Many thanks for being part of our big day!

Last updated: Friday, August 17, 2018
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review
DoveCote Wedding Cars are really glad to be apart of your special day


Quality Service

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, February 24, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The cars arrived on time and were both in pristine condition. The drivers were dressed appropriately, they were polite, attentive and totally professional. An excellent, quality service.

Last updated: Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Response from the owner

Thank you for letting DoveCote Wedding Cars be a part of your wonderful day


The Perfect Winter Wedding!

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, December 2, 2017
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The Rolls was magnificent and with that reassuring feeling of old but wholly reliable; bright and shiny despite the mucky roads. The flowers in the car matched the winter theme my daughter had chosen for her flowers. Grant, our chauffer was brilliant; calm, reassuring and endlessly patient. Just what's needed on this kind of day - a true professional. Overall 10 out of 10 for Dovecote Cars!

Last updated: Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Response from the owner

Thankyou Andrew for your kind words form your review.
It’s nice to know our chauffeurs are doing a great job on your special day.
Kind regards
DoveCote Wedding Cars